Our Mission

Making disciples of Jesus Christ.


Matthew 28:19-20 "And Jesus came and said to them,  “All authority in heaven and on earth has been given to me. Go therefore and ch. 13:52 make disciples of Luke 24:47;  all nations, Mark 16:15, 16 baptizing them the name of the Father and of the Son and of the Holy Spirit,  20teaching them to observe all that I have commanded you. And behold, I am with you always, to the end of the age.”

Leadership Team


  • Dr. Steven Ball

    Senior Pastor

    steven@fbcabq.com

    214.541.4640 cell

    Type the content for this list item here. This is just example text to show you what it will look like when you enter text content into this list item. Your unique, authentic, and appropriate text will be filled into this section.

  • Gerome Fragua

    Worship & Discipleship Pastor

    gerome@fbcabq.com

    Type the content for this list item here. This is just example text to show you what it will look like when you enter text content into this list item. Your unique, authentic, and appropriate text will be filled into this section.

  • Robert Thomas

    Family, Youth & 

    Children Pastor

    robert@fbcabq.com

    Type the content for this list item here. This is just example text to show you what it will look like when you enter text content into this list item. Your unique, authentic, and appropriate text will be filled into this section.

  • Kristin Overman

    Director, First Years Foundations

    kristin@fbcabq.com

    Type the content for this list item here. This is just example text to show you what it will look like when you enter text content into this list item. Your unique, authentic, and appropriate text will be filled into this section.

  • Shayla Johnson

    Finance Director

    shayla@fbcabq.com

    Type the content for this list item here. This is just example text to show you what it will look like when you enter text content into this list item. Your unique, authentic, and appropriate text will be filled into this section.

  • Missy McElwee

    Ministry Assistant

    missy@fbcabq.com

    Type the content for this list item here. This is just example text to show you what it will look like when you enter text content into this list item. Your unique, authentic, and appropriate text will be filled into this section.